Nirob made Juba Dal President, Tuku General Secretary

The BNP has approved part of a new committee of its youth affiliate Jatiyatabadi Juba Dal, with Saiful Alam Nirob President and Sultan Salahuddin Tuku General Secretary.

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir gave the approval on Monday, said a press release by the party.

The previous committee was formed on March 1, 2010 where Nirob was the general secretary and Tuku the student affairs secretary.

Syed Moazzem Hossain Alal was the president of that committee but he stepped down as he was made joint secretary general of the BNP last year.

Besides, Mortazul Karim Badru has been made senior vice-president, Nurul Islam Nayan joint general secretary and Mamun Hasan organizing secretary.

Meanwhile, the party also cleared the committees of Dhaka City north and south units.

In Dhaka North, SM Jahangir Hossain will act as the unit President, Shafiqul Islam Milton General Secretary and Mostafa Zoglul Pasha Papel as Organizing Secretary.

Rafiqul Alam Maznu is the president of Dhaka South, Golam Mawla Shahin General Secretary and Jamal Uddin Khan Shahin Organizing Secretary.