‘Jatiyo Oikko Front’ starts its journey without Bikolpodhara

Dhaka Oct 13, 2018 : ‘Jatiyo Oikkho Front,’ a new political alliance, has started its journey without Bikolpodhara Bangladesh, a political party led by AQM Badruddoza Chowdhury.

The new alliance consisted of Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP), Oikko Prokria, Nagorik Oikko and Jatiya Somajtantrik Dal (JSD-Rob).

The president of the Gonoforum also the convener of the Jatiyo Oikko Prokria, Dr Kamal Hossen, made the announcement while addressing a press briefing at the national press club at 6pm on Saturday.

The new alliance envisages realising seven demands, including the release of BNP Chairperson Khaleda Zia, and meeting 11 targets.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr Kamal said, ‘We’re forging the unity in the interest of 16 crore people of the country, not to protect the interest of any party.’

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, its standing committee members Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain and Moudud Ahmed, former caretaker adviser Barrister Mainul Hosein and Dr Zafrullah Chowdhury, former vice president of Dhaka University Central Students’ Union Sultan Mohammad Mansur Ahmed were present at the press conference.