Four matches of DPL T20 to be held on Monday

DHAKA, Feb 21, 2019 : Four matches of the Dhaka Premier League (DPL) T20 tournament will be held on the opening day Monday (February 25) at two spate venues in the city and it’s adjoining area.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the fixture of the Dhaka Premier League (DPL) T20 tournament with the group matches of the league will be played at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Chowdhury Stadium (KSOAS) in Fatullah and home of cricket Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS).

As per the groupings, holders Abahani Limited, Prime Bank Cricket Club and Brothers Union have been drown in Group-A, while Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club, Khelaghar Samaj Kalyan Samity and newly-promoted Uttara Sporting Club have been pitted in Group-B.

On the other hand, Legends of Rupganj, Mohammedan Sporting Club and Shinepukur Cricket Club have been placed in Group-C, whilst Group-D has been formed by Prime Doleshwar Sporting club, Gazi Group Cricketers and new-entrant Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP).