BPL back in city tomorrow

DHAKA, Jan 31, 2019 : After the end of Chattogram phase, the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 will resume tomorrow (Friday) after a day recess with two matches billed for the day at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur here.

On the day’s first match, league leader Comilla Victorians will play
against Dhaka Dynamites at 2 pm while Chittagong Vikings is scheduled to take
on Sylhet Sixers in the day’s second match that begins at 7 pm.

Comilla Victorians is currently placed at second position with 14 points
from 10 matches while Dhaka Dynamites stands at fifth position with ten
points from ten matches.

On the other hand, Chittagong Vikings is currently placed at third position
along with 14 points from 11 matches while Sylhet Sixers, which already left
the tournament race, secured eight points from 11 outings.

Defending champions Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians and Chittagong
Vikings already ensured their spot of playoffs and now the only question is
which team will go to the last four as the fourth team – Dhaka Dynamites or
Rajshahi Kings.

In that case Dhaka Dynamites have good chance to move to the last four spot
because Rajshahi have no match to play and they have secured 12 points from
12 matches.

On the other hand, Dhaka have ten points from ten matches and they have two
matches to play against Comilla Victorians and Khulna Titans.

If Dhaka is able to win one out of two matches, then they will move to the
playoff by virtue of better run rate as Dhaka have still good run rate
compared to Rajshahi.

1 February 2019 Dhaka Dynamites vs Comilla Victorians Dhaka
1 February 2019 Chittagong Vikings vs Sylhet Sixers Dhaka
2 February 2019 Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders Dhaka
2 February 2019 Dhaka Dynamites vs Khulna Titans Dhaka
4 February 2019 Eliminator Dhaka
4 February 2019 1st Qualifier Dhaka
6 February 2019 2nd Qualifier Dhaka
8 February 2019 BPL Final 2018-19 Dhaka
9 February 2019 Reserve Day for BPL T20 Final 2019 Dhaka


Bangladesh Premier League
Team M W L T P NRR
RR 11 7 4 0 14 0.69
CV 10 7 3 0 14 0.495
CHV 11 7 4 0 14 -0.187
RK 12 6 6 0 12 -0.518
DD 10 5 5 0 10 0.958
SS 11 4 7 0 8 -0.067
KT 11 2 9 0 4 -1.165